Ali Imran : 110

It has been so long I never write English article in this blog, in this chance First I want to say EId Mubarak, I hope Allah receive all of our worship and we can keep our good Ramadan habits.


In this post, I want to share to all of you an insight I got several days ago. After doing holiday and celebrating Eid Fitri in my home for 12 days, in Thursday night I must back to my dormitory because Friday 24th is my time to picket to keep this dormitory.

 

In Friday 24th morning, I listened a talking between my dormitory’s Manager with my friends. They were talking about organization in their campus, their own experiences and Islamic movement. One of the most important insights that I got from that discussion is when they were talking about Quran chapter Ali Imran verse 110. Allah said :

 

“You are the best nation produced [as an example] for mankind. You enjoin what is right and forbid what is wrong and believe in Allah . If only the People of the Scripture had believed, it would have been better for them. Among them are believers, but most of them are defiantly disobedient”

 

My dormitory’s Manager remained us about the essence and meaning of this verse, some of us think that this verse talking fate of Muslim as the best mankind, he explained the truth of this verse is about how Muslim become the best. This verse is not about fate but about request to Muslim to become the best. Actually on National Leadership Camp (one of our dormitory event) Arief Munandar (one of PPSDMS Founding father) has told us about that.

 
One of the most important things that Muslim should do now his evaluate himself, not to blame other people. As an individual we should do self assessment to ourselves. As muslim, we should do the best one in every aspects of our live.

 

This is just my self reflection🙂

Leave a Reply

